Reviews

Cat Pic smiech

We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow’d in every way.

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Lucky Kitties

Nov 05, 2017 by Linda Cline
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily home visit to cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We recently acquired two cats who are still adjusting to their new lives and each other. With a long-planned trip approaching, I needed to find care for them that would not add to their stress. Carol at Whisker Sitters was absolutely perfect for the job. We left each cat in her own space and arranged for Carol to visit them each day. In addition to dealing with the obvious (food, water, and litter), she spent time with each of them playing, petting and pampering. Each visit was followed by a report to me with a picture or video. When we returned, both cats were relaxed and happy.

I was impressed with Carol\'s pre-trip visit. She came prepared with her insurance certificate and a lengthy list of questions. She met both cats who warmed to her immediately. We were able to leave the next day knowing that they were in good hands.

Since we plan our travel in advance, I am reviewing my calendar so that I can give Carol a list of dates when we will need her again. I will definitely be a long-term client!

Response: Hi, Linda! Thank you SO MUCH for submitting such a PAWsome review on my website today! It has been a pleasure to welcome you, Dan & your two very sweet kitties, Annie & June, into my Whisker Sitters furry Traverse City Pet Sitting family, and I look forward to the opportunity to care for them again sometime very soon!


Carol is the absolute best!!!

Oct 30, 2017 by Cindy Simmons
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 17 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat care and condo care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely, without reservation! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 20!!! 

We started out with 2 geriatric kitties and are now down to 1. Carol has been wonderful with them both and their special needs. Both needed to be medicated twice a day and did not always make the litterbox, but Carol always left the condo clean and fresh. She went beyond the call of duty by helping us stage our condo for real estate showings by turning on and off lights and doing \"potty patrol\" before showings. It was very reassuring to receive texts and videos daily to see how our \"babies\" were doing. It is very apparent that Carol loves animals by the way she interacts with them. I wish we could take her with us to Colorado. Murphy will miss you, too! He told me so and you know how chatty he is! Thanks for being our very best Traverse City cat sitter!

Response: Your kind review and recommendation of my Traverse City cat sitting services mean so much to me, Cindy, and I am so very happy to have earned it. It has been my pleasure to care for and pam-PURR your kitties, Bailey and Murphy, for you and tend to their ongoing geriatric and medication needs and \"potty issues\" so many times over the past few years. Thank you again for sharing them with me and for taking the time before your move back to Colorado to let the world know about your positive experiences with my Whisker Sitters services! I wish you the best of everything in your new ventures, and Murphy and Bailey will forever hold a special place in my heart!


Tugboat and Carol

May 30, 2017 by Dave Hook
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Feeding,walking,potty time • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol at Whisker Sitters has taken care of our senior dog on numerous occasions with no issues. Tugboat is old and slow, but he really likes to stay at his own house, and he seems to like visitors. We love the daily updates, and we look forward to reading his \"Report Card\" when we get home. Whisker Sitters is a great, affordable, highly-recommended Traverse City pet sitting service!


Amazing Service

May 28, 2017 by Cheryl & Mike Frawley
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time, but we will use Carol's professional services every time we leave town, from here on! • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: A great big 10! 

Wow! We never expected such attention to detail! Cooper was in the best hands with Carol, and his \"report card\" proved it! we are so thrilled to have found someone who so obviously cares for the animals she is entrusted with, and who is so committed to her business. Thank you Carol. We appreciate your professionalism and personal touches. I know Cooper will love having you care for him again!


I will not trust my kitties with anyone else

May 03, 2017 by Kimberly Boyer
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time; first of many more • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Definitely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We are new to Traverse City, and were very concerned about leaving our 3 kitties behind with someone we did not know. After phone calls, texts, and a personal visit from Carol, I felt very comfortable that our cats would be well taken care of while we were out of town for several days. Carol is very professional in her approach to caring for our cats, who are all quite young. She was in constant contact with us during her daily visits, with texts and videos, and a report card left for us. It was clear they love her! Maybe Carol was a cat in another life! I highly recommend Whisker Sitters for your Traverse City cat sitting needs!

Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of my Traverse City cat sitting services provided for your three sweet kitties, Kim. It is my pleasure to welcome you and your kitty trio into my Whisker Sitters Pet Sitting family, and I look forward to the opportunity to care for and Pam-PURR them again soon as you begin your series of summer long-weekend travel adventures!


Whisker Sitters is a 15 on a 1-10 Rating Scale!!!

Apr 19, 2017 by Meagan Luce
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10!! 

Carol is incredibly dedicated, detail orientated and loves all animals. We have been with Carol for about 4 years and trust Carol with our babies (3 kitties) and so much more. You will receive a detailed report after she animal sits your pets but she will also go the extra mile and send you text photos and videos of your pets while you are away. She even feeds our fish and waters our plants. We truly can\'t say enough good about Whisker Sitters and would recommend her to anyone with dogs, cats or pets of any kind that need a sitter. (P.S. I tried to select a rating of 15 but the website requires 1-10 so I selected a 10 of course!)

Response: Awww! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy professional and personal schedules to submit such a MEOW-velous review and testimonial, Meagan!! It has been such a pleasure to have you, all your beautiful kitties, and your fishies as frequent Traverse City pet sitting clients of Whisker Sitters (mine) for so many wonderful years!! It has been my pleasure to team up with you to ensure all your kitties stay on their changing and required feeding and medication routine schedules whenever you are away, so they can stay safe, happy and healthy in the comfort of their own home! Together, we are one big, happy family, and I look forward to our next adventures in furry- and fin- and houseplant-land again very soon!


Happy Fur Baby!

Apr 18, 2017 by Cathy Louis
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily dog walks and feeding • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10!!!! 

I\'m a new customer, and a very satisfied and happy customer. I\'m always reluctant to leave my little Mitzi when I have to travel but Carol set my mind at ease. I received updates, pictures and video of my baby every day. I am looking forward now to being able to go on vacation, knowing Mitzi is in the best hands possible! Thank you Carol! Mitzi and I are customers for life!!

Response: Bow WOW, Cathy (and Mitzi)! Thank you so much for such a PAWsome review of my recent Traverse City Dog Sitting and Dog Walking services provided for your sweet Maltipoo, Mitzi! She truly captured my heart, and it was my pleasure to keep her safe, happy and healthy in the comforts of \"HER\" own home, so you could relax and enjoy your time away without worry or stress. I am very much looking forward to caring for her again very soon! Welcome to my Whisker Sitters pet sitting and dog walking family \"for life\"!!!


Dependable and Caring Traverse City Pet Sitter

Apr 12, 2017 by Joy
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is very dependable, caring and detail-oriented. She came in to meet my Pomeranian, Winston, to get to know him and his routine several days before we left. I felt very confident he would be well cared for while I was away. She texted me videos and pictures, my Pomeranian seemed to be having a really good time with her! Thank you, Carol!

Response: Thank you so much, Joy, for taking time to write and submit such a PAW-some review of my recent Traverse City Dog Sitting Services provided for your sweet and adorable Pomeranian, Winston! It is a pleasure to welcome you and Winston into my Traverse City Pet Sitting and Dog Walking family, and I very much look forward to caring for him again soon as your work and pleasure travel needs arise! Thank you for choosing Whisker Sitters for your Traverse City Pet Sitting needs!


Wonderful Traverse City Pet Sitting Service

Jan 01, 2017 by Susan Thom
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: December, 2016 • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol was a wonderful pet sitter while we were away during the holidays! She was very thorough during the home visit, and we felt very confident and secure in the knowledge that our pets would be well cared for. It was much less stressful when we left, knowing the dogs would be able to stay at our own home. We received daily text updates and videos, which helped to see how well the dogs were doing, and also Carol\'s sweet and loving nature with them. I would highly recommend her service, and will definitely be calling Whisker Sitters for our future Traverse City dog sitting needs!


Professional and reliable service

Dec 31, 2016 by Anne
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time (but we will definitely have Carol care for our fur babies in the future) • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 out of 10 

Carol is professional, reliable, and thorough. She arranged for a meet and greet at our home before we left to discuss things such as feedings, types of playtime, location of food, litter boxes, what to allow the kitties to do and what not to do. She was also very conscious of the comings and goings of other people and texted/called us when she noticed something out of the ordinary. She is detail-oriented and is also a very warm and caring person. We loved the videos, photos and fun notes she sent us of our cats. Carol is a treasure! We highly recommend her Traverse City pet sitting service!


What a find!!! Best Traverse City Pet Sitter Ever!!

Aug 28, 2016 by Tawny and Randy Arnold
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time client • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 plus 

I have to say what a fabulous find Whisker Sitters (Carol) was for us. My husband and I were visiting Traverse City for a long weekend get-away and staying at a Traverse City pet-friendly hotel. We have a 6 year old Chi that usually traveles with us, but we now also have a 12 week old high strung Cocker Spaniel puppy. I was able to contact Carol only 2 weeks before our trip, and I was amazed at how flexible she was with our itinerary. We were staying at a Traverse City pet friendly hotel, and Carol was extremely accommodating to us and came right to our hotel (Park Place Hotel) to meet us and the dogs! Then she came back to our hotel the next day to care for them. She was absolutely wonderful with our fur-babies, including our Chi who is extremely put off by strangers! Carol sent us video clips of our dogs while in her care, and she also took the time to leave us a hand written play by play of what went on with them while she was there. We came back from a lovely Traverse City day trip to find 2 very happy dogs. Thank you so much, Carol. You made our trip even more enjoyable. I will definitely use your service again the next time we visit Traverse City!!!

Response: Thanks for taking time to submit such a heartwarming and kind review, Tawny! It was truly my pleasure to care for you two dogs, Minnie and Rocket while you stayed at the Park Place Hotel and took your Traverse City Winery Tour while your husband enjoyed a Traverse City Charter Fishing Boat Adventure!! Minnie, Rocket and I really enjoyed our time and dog walk together, and I very much look forward to caring for them again the next time you visit our beautiful area and are staying at a Traverse City Pet-Friendly Hotel or other Traverse City Vacation Rental Property!


Fantastic Traverse City Cat Sitter!

Aug 26, 2016 by Sam & Kristina
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting. • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes. • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We happened upon Carol Preuett\'s Whisker Sitters business card just before we were to leave for vacation for a few days. She did a fantastic job watching after our cat, sending us photos and video of him when she stopped by for his Traverse City Cat Sitting visits! She even left him a new toy to play with which he absolutely loves! Our minds were at ease knowing he was being looked after by such a caring and loving professional pet sitter. We will definitely be using her Whisker Sitters services again! Thank you, Carol!!

Response: MEOW-si Beaucoup for your very kind and appreciative review of my Traverse City Cat Sitting Services, Sam and Kristina! Sidney was shy at first, as anticipated based upon our conversation at our \"Meet & Greet\" prior to your departure; however, he quickly adapted to my peaceful, calm and friendly kitty approach during my visits and soon realized I was his new best friend! I look forward to the opportunity to pam-PURR Sidney again soon!!


Loving Care For Our Dogs!

Jul 10, 2016 by Barb
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 day • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 50 out of 10!!! 

Carol is incredible! During our meet and greet visit, it was immediately apparent that she is a true animal lover and she cares very deeply about the pets left in her care. She cared for our dogs for the first time yesterday; she confirmed her visit via text, sent check-ins and videos via text while we were gone, and she also left a \"report card\" on our refrigerator after her last visit of the day! As our daughter said upon our return, \"Wow! I don\'t think any of my teachers ever spent that much time on our report cards!\" I will very happily leave our pets in her care again. I highly recommend Whisker Sitters; Carol is compassionate, dedicated, dependable and thorough. How comforting to know that she is here in the Traverse City area providing such reliable and dependable Traverse City Pet Sitting and Dog Walking Services!!

Response: Thank you very much for submitting such a te-RUFF-ic review of my services provided for your two dogs, Barb! It is such a pleasure to welcome your 19-year-old Dachshund, Pete, and 4-year-old Jack Russell/Brindle Boxer/Brittany Spaniel Mix, Maggie into my Whisker Sitters furry family, and I look forward to caring for them again soon!! It is so awesome to be your new Traverse City Dog Sitter!!!


Simply Amazed!

Jul 02, 2016 by Kimberly
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 5 days so far.. • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 20 

I literally just got home from vacation and could not WAIT to write a review for Carol.

She is just wonderful! Never have I felt so comfortable leaving my fur babies alone for a week. Daily video updates really set my heart at ease knowing my kids were being pampered.

I think they were a little sad when they saw me instead of Carol. lol.

She is the BEST!

Response: Hi, Kim. Thank you SO MUCH for submitting your PAWsitive review on my website! It is a pleasure to now be your pre-FURR-ed Traverse City Cat Sitter and to have the opportunity to welcome you and your two adorable kitties into my Whisker Sitters pet sitting family. I miss Gary and Layla already, so I hope you will share them with me again sometime soon! =^••^=


Excellent Service, what a find!

Jun 15, 2016 by Beau
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 5 days so far • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Catsitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We are new in town and I asked the nearest veterinarian\'s office for recommendations for a cat sitter, and feel very lucky that we found Carol and Whisker Sitters. Carol scheduled the (free) intro visit very soon after I called her, spent an hour meeting the two cats and learning our routines, asking excellent questions. We were gone for five days, and she came every day at about the same time, did the basics but also played with the cats and sent daily fun reports including charming videos showing them in action being sweet with her -- one even climbed into her lap, huge testimonial to their comfort with her as he is not a lap cat. She was meticulous about all details including requesting that we call or text when we got home -- she was prepared to come the next day if we did not confirm our return. We couldn\'t be happier with Carol\'s fine Traverse City pet sitting service and are much relieved that we found her. Highly recommended.


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 71 71 We recently acquired two cats who are still adjusting to their new lives and each other. With a long-planned trip approaching, I needed to find care for them that would not add to
Page:
12345
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!