Reviews

Cat Pic smiech

We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow’d in every way.

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Amazing first experience with pet sitting

Jun 09, 2018 by Stephanie Witt
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Super awesome Traverse City pet sitting service. Carol took care of my cat Millie while I was on vacation for a week in Florida. She sent me daily text and video updates which my whole family loved. She kept Millie\'s litterbox and food areas perfectly clean and refreshed her water everyday. She even made an extra key so she didn\'t have to carry around my emergency key (as there were issues with the key I gave her, and she was very patient about that). Great service all around.


OUTSTANDING !!!

Mar 13, 2018 by Wynne J Lienhardt
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

I found Carol by local reviews, like those below, and through a coworker who recommended her. I was concerned about leaving my two elder kitties who were traumatized previously by a boarding experience and returned home with an infestation of fleas. To say the least, if it is possible to do so after Carol\'s Whisker Sitter experience, she SHOT THE MOON!!! I cannot think of anyone else I would rather have take care of my kitties when I am gone. AND... my kitties are safe and secure in their own home. While I was away, Carol sent me videos of their day, gave them treats and expert pet care. Carol ... You are the very best Traverse City pet sitter! Thank you for your wonderful care of my two kitties!!!

Response: Thank you so much for your fantasic review, Wynne! It was such a pleasure to care for Simon and Yoyo while you were away, especially after you shared your prior experiences using other care options for your past trips! Welcome to my Whisker Sitters Traverse City Pet Sitting Family! I look forward to catering to Simon and YoYo’s needs and PURR-sonal care wishes again soon!


The Absolute Best Traverse City Cat Sitter!

Mar 01, 2018 by Mia
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely, I already have • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 11! 

I never leave reviews, but Carol at Whisker Sitters deserves all the accolades possible as the very best Traverse City pet sitter. I feel a little bashful to say that she took better care of my elderly kitty, Emma, than I do! I always feel so guilty leaving her, because she is a very needy senior kitty and she seems unhappy with being left alone. I cannot say how relieved I was to come home and find that she was happy and perfectly content! Carol went above and beyond what could be expected with my kitty, and she is just a very lovely person in general. She takes the time to send daily updates, which put my mind at ease while we are away. I absolutely could not be happier to come across Carol’s Whisker Sitters company for our Traverse City cat care needs!

Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful and paw-sitive review, Elizabeth! Emma is such a sweet senior kitty, and it is my pleasure to tend to all her PURR-sonal feeding and litter box needs and preferences, so she can stay on her normal routines whenever you are away! It has been a pleasure to provide you such comfort and peace of mind whenever you travel knowing Emma is safe, happy and secure in the comfort of HER own home! Thank you for allowing me the pleasure of being your preferred Traverse City cat sitter!


Beyond Our Expectations!!

Feb 20, 2018 by Jeanie Stanton
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Caring for my fur babies • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 (would go higher if we could) 

Carol sent me a video update of our two kitties, Marie & Toulouse, after her visits every day. She gave them kitty treats and let them eat on the counters, because our whole house is their domain! LOL! Carol understood that Marie is a shy girl, and she was very patient and calm with Marie so she felt comfortable enough to come out from her favorite hiding spot under our bed. Toulouse is pretending to be upset that he cannot eat up on the counters all the time, but we try to tell him that is only an occasional treat. Carol also made sure that the outdoor birds, squirrels and deer were not neglected either, and she refilled our birdfeeders as needed while we were away. Carol will be coming back to care for our two kitties again soon, since we have already booked our next two vacations with her!

Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a fun and kind review of my Traverse City cat sitting services provided during your recent vacation, Jeanie! It is a pleasure to add you and your two beautiful blue-eyed Siamese kitties to my Whisker Sitters pet sitting family. My ability to calmly bring shy kitties to venture out from their normal favorite hiding spots is just one of the many reasons so many of my other kitty clients and friends refer to me as \"The Cat Whisperer\", and that is oftentimes what sets my Whisker Sitters pet sitting business apart from the rest. My PURR-sonal goal is to always go above and beyond to not only meet but to exceed the expectations of my clients! I am extremely pleased your vacation was enjoyable, relaxing and stress-free! Your PAW-sitive feedback is very much appreciated, and I very much look forward to spoiling Marie and Toulouse for you again soon!


Best Service

Jan 29, 2018 by Laurie ordway
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: This was my first time using the service • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily visit to my sweet kitty • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Would recommend Carol to anyone with a pet • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: DEFINITELY a 10 

From the pre-visit through the actual week she took care of my sweet kitty. I could not have asked for anyone more professional and responsible. She exceeded my highest expectations. I will have no worries in scheduling future trips and enlisting Carol’s services.

Response: Thank you so much for taking time to submit such a wonderful review, Laurie! Your kitty, Nickie, was such a pleasure to care for and pamPURR while you were away, and it is my pleasure to welcome both of you into my Whisker Sitters Traverse City pet sitting family! I look forward to providing my Traverse City cat sitting services for her care again very soon!


Lucky Kitties

Nov 05, 2017 by Linda Cline
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily home visit to cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We recently acquired two cats who are still adjusting to their new lives and each other. With a long-planned trip approaching, I needed to find care for them that would not add to their stress. Carol at Whisker Sitters was absolutely perfect for the job. We left each cat in her own space and arranged for Carol to visit them each day. In addition to dealing with the obvious (food, water, and litter), she spent time with each of them playing, petting and pampering. Each visit was followed by a report to me with a picture or video. When we returned, both cats were relaxed and happy.

I was impressed with Carol\'s pre-trip visit. She came prepared with her insurance certificate and a lengthy list of questions. She met both cats who warmed to her immediately. We were able to leave the next day knowing that they were in good hands.

Since we plan our travel in advance, I am reviewing my calendar so that I can give Carol a list of dates when we will need her again. I will definitely be a long-term client!

Response: Hi, Linda! Thank you SO MUCH for submitting such a PAWsome review on my website today! It has been a pleasure to welcome you, Dan & your two very sweet kitties, Annie & June, into my Whisker Sitters furry Traverse City Pet Sitting family, and I look forward to the opportunity to care for them again sometime very soon!


Carol is the absolute best!!!

Oct 30, 2017 by Cindy Simmons
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 17 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat care and condo care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely, without reservation! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 20!!! 

We started out with 2 geriatric kitties and are now down to 1. Carol has been wonderful with them both and their special needs. Both needed to be medicated twice a day and did not always make the litterbox, but Carol always left the condo clean and fresh. She went beyond the call of duty by helping us stage our condo for real estate showings by turning on and off lights and doing \"potty patrol\" before showings. It was very reassuring to receive texts and videos daily to see how our \"babies\" were doing. It is very apparent that Carol loves animals by the way she interacts with them. I wish we could take her with us to Colorado. Murphy will miss you, too! He told me so and you know how chatty he is! Thanks for being our very best Traverse City cat sitter!

Response: Your kind review and recommendation of my Traverse City cat sitting services mean so much to me, Cindy, and I am so very happy to have earned it. It has been my pleasure to care for and pam-PURR your kitties, Bailey and Murphy, for you and tend to their ongoing geriatric and medication needs and \"potty issues\" so many times over the past few years. Thank you again for sharing them with me and for taking the time before your move back to Colorado to let the world know about your positive experiences with my Whisker Sitters services! I wish you the best of everything in your new ventures, and Murphy and Bailey will forever hold a special place in my heart!


Tugboat and Carol

May 30, 2017 by Dave Hook
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Feeding,walking,potty time • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol at Whisker Sitters has taken care of our senior dog on numerous occasions with no issues. Tugboat is old and slow, but he really likes to stay at his own house, and he seems to like visitors. We love the daily updates, and we look forward to reading his \"Report Card\" when we get home. Whisker Sitters is a great, affordable, highly-recommended Traverse City pet sitting service!


Amazing Service

May 28, 2017 by Cheryl & Mike Frawley
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time, but we will use Carol's professional services every time we leave town, from here on! • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: A great big 10! 

Wow! We never expected such attention to detail! Cooper was in the best hands with Carol, and his \"report card\" proved it! we are so thrilled to have found someone who so obviously cares for the animals she is entrusted with, and who is so committed to her business. Thank you Carol. We appreciate your professionalism and personal touches. I know Cooper will love having you care for him again!


I will not trust my kitties with anyone else

May 03, 2017 by Kimberly Boyer
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time; first of many more • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Definitely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We are new to Traverse City, and were very concerned about leaving our 3 kitties behind with someone we did not know. After phone calls, texts, and a personal visit from Carol, I felt very comfortable that our cats would be well taken care of while we were out of town for several days. Carol is very professional in her approach to caring for our cats, who are all quite young. She was in constant contact with us during her daily visits, with texts and videos, and a report card left for us. It was clear they love her! Maybe Carol was a cat in another life! I highly recommend Whisker Sitters for your Traverse City cat sitting needs!

Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of my Traverse City cat sitting services provided for your three sweet kitties, Kim. It is my pleasure to welcome you and your kitty trio into my Whisker Sitters Pet Sitting family, and I look forward to the opportunity to care for and Pam-PURR them again soon as you begin your series of summer long-weekend travel adventures!


Whisker Sitters is a 15 on a 1-10 Rating Scale!!!

Apr 19, 2017 by Meagan Luce
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10!! 

Carol is incredibly dedicated, detail orientated and loves all animals. We have been with Carol for about 4 years and trust Carol with our babies (3 kitties) and so much more. You will receive a detailed report after she animal sits your pets but she will also go the extra mile and send you text photos and videos of your pets while you are away. She even feeds our fish and waters our plants. We truly can\'t say enough good about Whisker Sitters and would recommend her to anyone with dogs, cats or pets of any kind that need a sitter. (P.S. I tried to select a rating of 15 but the website requires 1-10 so I selected a 10 of course!)

Response: Awww! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy professional and personal schedules to submit such a MEOW-velous review and testimonial, Meagan!! It has been such a pleasure to have you, all your beautiful kitties, and your fishies as frequent Traverse City pet sitting clients of Whisker Sitters (mine) for so many wonderful years!! It has been my pleasure to team up with you to ensure all your kitties stay on their changing and required feeding and medication routine schedules whenever you are away, so they can stay safe, happy and healthy in the comfort of their own home! Together, we are one big, happy family, and I look forward to our next adventures in furry- and fin- and houseplant-land again very soon!


Happy Fur Baby!

Apr 18, 2017 by Cathy Louis
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily dog walks and feeding • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10!!!! 

I\'m a new customer, and a very satisfied and happy customer. I\'m always reluctant to leave my little Mitzi when I have to travel but Carol set my mind at ease. I received updates, pictures and video of my baby every day. I am looking forward now to being able to go on vacation, knowing Mitzi is in the best hands possible! Thank you Carol! Mitzi and I are customers for life!!

Response: Bow WOW, Cathy (and Mitzi)! Thank you so much for such a PAWsome review of my recent Traverse City Dog Sitting and Dog Walking services provided for your sweet Maltipoo, Mitzi! She truly captured my heart, and it was my pleasure to keep her safe, happy and healthy in the comforts of \"HER\" own home, so you could relax and enjoy your time away without worry or stress. I am very much looking forward to caring for her again very soon! Welcome to my Whisker Sitters pet sitting and dog walking family \"for life\"!!!


Dependable and Caring Traverse City Pet Sitter

Apr 12, 2017 by Joy
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is very dependable, caring and detail-oriented. She came in to meet my Pomeranian, Winston, to get to know him and his routine several days before we left. I felt very confident he would be well cared for while I was away. She texted me videos and pictures, my Pomeranian seemed to be having a really good time with her! Thank you, Carol!

Response: Thank you so much, Joy, for taking time to write and submit such a PAW-some review of my recent Traverse City Dog Sitting Services provided for your sweet and adorable Pomeranian, Winston! It is a pleasure to welcome you and Winston into my Traverse City Pet Sitting and Dog Walking family, and I very much look forward to caring for him again soon as your work and pleasure travel needs arise! Thank you for choosing Whisker Sitters for your Traverse City Pet Sitting needs!


Wonderful Traverse City Pet Sitting Service

Jan 01, 2017 by Susan Thom
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: December, 2016 • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol was a wonderful pet sitter while we were away during the holidays! She was very thorough during the home visit, and we felt very confident and secure in the knowledge that our pets would be well cared for. It was much less stressful when we left, knowing the dogs would be able to stay at our own home. We received daily text updates and videos, which helped to see how well the dogs were doing, and also Carol\'s sweet and loving nature with them. I would highly recommend her service, and will definitely be calling Whisker Sitters for our future Traverse City dog sitting needs!


Professional and reliable service

Dec 31, 2016 by Anne
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time (but we will definitely have Carol care for our fur babies in the future) • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 out of 10 

Carol is professional, reliable, and thorough. She arranged for a meet and greet at our home before we left to discuss things such as feedings, types of playtime, location of food, litter boxes, what to allow the kitties to do and what not to do. She was also very conscious of the comings and goings of other people and texted/called us when she noticed something out of the ordinary. She is detail-oriented and is also a very warm and caring person. We loved the videos, photos and fun notes she sent us of our cats. Carol is a treasure! We highly recommend her Traverse City pet sitting service!


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 76 76 Super awesome Traverse City pet sitting service. Carol took care of my cat Millie while I was on vacation for a week in Florida. She sent me daily text and video updates which my w
Page:
123»
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!