Reviews

Cat Pic smiech

We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow’d in every way.

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent service!

Sep 04, 2019 by Beau
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 3+ years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Catsitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

What a comfort to have such a fine service available for our two cats when we leave town. Carol is terrific. We have her come once a day, and she does everything -- feeding, litter, mail, talking to neighbors as needed -- and though I asked only for an "occasional email to reassure us" she sends nightly reports AND VIDEOS of our little buddies. She checked with me by email to see if an odd new toy (a clump of moss, which our boy cat loves) was OK and free of pesticides or whether she should remove it. She often leaves them a new toy and always leaves us a detailed last-visit report. I have complete confidence in her and am so glad this service is available.


Carol is the BEST!

May 19, 2019 by Anne
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 3 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is the best pet sitter I have ever had. (We used several in Chicago before we moved to Traverse City). She clearly loves her job and goes above and beyond what I would have expected, including sanitizing the area around and in the THREE cat littler boxes we have! She also takes the time to neatly stack our mail and unwrap and stack our newspapers. Her “last day” notes to us are detailed and professional. We love the daily videos and photos she sends to us of our two cats - it is comforting and reassuring to know they are well cared for and loved. HiGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Response: Thank you for your very kind and MEOW-velous review of my Traverse City cat sitting services provided for your two adorable kitties, Scrap and Molly! It makes me so happy and proud to be awarded such PAW-sitive feedback, and I look forward to caring for them and your home again as your needs arise!


Highly Recommend!

Feb 28, 2019 by Bre
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st Timer • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

As a nervous first timer having a cat sitter, Carol did a great job of making me feel at ease. She did an awesome job caring for my kitty while I was away too! I love that she sent daily updates and pictures/video. It's clear she loves caring for everyone's furkids!

Response: Thank you very much for PAWsing from your busy schedule to submit your kind review of my Traverse City cat care services PURRovided for your sweet kitty, Meeko, while you were away recently, Bre! Meeko was a joy to care for and administer his daily medication dosages, and I look forward to pamPURRing him for you again soon!


Wonderful Traverse City Pet Sitter!

Nov 05, 2018 by Bill
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 6 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Lunchtime potty breaks • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is amazing! We got a German Shepherd puppy this past spring to go along with our adult Australian Shepherd. Both my wife and I work during the day, so we found Carol to help with potty breaks. Carol has been amazing! Both dogs love their daily visits, and I love getting a short video of them every day knowing they are in good hands. Carol has also made her services available to us on short notice for additional stops when we go out of town. I cannot thank Carol enough for the stress relief knowing our dogs are well cared for when we cannot make it home!


Very Happy With Whisker Sitters!

Sep 25, 2018 by Ray Olson
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: A couple of weeks • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Taking care of our two cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Susan and I recently moved to Traverse City. We wanted a reliable and caring person to care for our two cats when we needed to be away. Carol did a fantastic job and we would strongly recommend her for your pet sitting needs. We are very happy with Whisker Sitters!


We are very happy with Whisker Sitters!

Sep 25, 2018 by Ray Olson
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: A couple of weeks • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Taking care of our two cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Susan and I recently moved to Traverse City. We wanted a reliable and caring person to care for our two cats, Webster and Dexter, when we needed to be away. Carol did a fantastic job, and we would strongly recommend her for your Traverse City pet sitting needs. We are very happy with Whisker Sitters!


Carol is The Best!

Aug 18, 2018 by Merry Vander Linden
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absollutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is the only cat sitter for whom Frankie would ever come out and visit. No wailing or anxiety when we return - he knows he hasn\'t been deserted when Carol cares for him. She goes above and beyond, watering houseplants, bringing in the mail. Once she even anticipated we would all be stranded by a snowstorm and put down copious amounts of extra food to carry Frankie over until the roads cleared. We can relax and enjoy our vacations when we know our precious pet is in Carol\'s capable and loving hands.


Amazing first experience with pet sitting

Jun 09, 2018 by Stephanie Witt
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Super awesome Traverse City pet sitting service. Carol took care of my cat Millie while I was on vacation for a week in Florida. She sent me daily text and video updates which my whole family loved. She kept Millie\'s litterbox and food areas perfectly clean and refreshed her water everyday. She even made an extra key so she didn\'t have to carry around my emergency key (as there were issues with the key I gave her, and she was very patient about that). Great service all around.


OUTSTANDING !!!

Mar 13, 2018 by Wynne J Lienhardt
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

I found Carol by local reviews, like those below, and through a coworker who recommended her. I was concerned about leaving my two elder kitties who were traumatized previously by a boarding experience and returned home with an infestation of fleas. To say the least, if it is possible to do so after Carol\'s Whisker Sitter experience, she SHOT THE MOON!!! I cannot think of anyone else I would rather have take care of my kitties when I am gone. AND... my kitties are safe and secure in their own home. While I was away, Carol sent me videos of their day, gave them treats and expert pet care. Carol ... You are the very best Traverse City pet sitter! Thank you for your wonderful care of my two kitties!!!

Response: Thank you so much for your fantasic review, Wynne! It was such a pleasure to care for Simon and Yoyo while you were away, especially after you shared your prior experiences using other care options for your past trips! Welcome to my Whisker Sitters Traverse City Pet Sitting Family! I look forward to catering to Simon and YoYo’s needs and PURR-sonal care wishes again soon!


The Absolute Best Traverse City Cat Sitter!

Mar 01, 2018 by Mia
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely, I already have • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 11! 

I never leave reviews, but Carol at Whisker Sitters deserves all the accolades possible as the very best Traverse City pet sitter. I feel a little bashful to say that she took better care of my elderly kitty, Emma, than I do! I always feel so guilty leaving her, because she is a very needy senior kitty and she seems unhappy with being left alone. I cannot say how relieved I was to come home and find that she was happy and perfectly content! Carol went above and beyond what could be expected with my kitty, and she is just a very lovely person in general. She takes the time to send daily updates, which put my mind at ease while we are away. I absolutely could not be happier to come across Carol’s Whisker Sitters company for our Traverse City cat care needs!

Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful and paw-sitive review, Elizabeth! Emma is such a sweet senior kitty, and it is my pleasure to tend to all her PURR-sonal feeding and litter box needs and preferences, so she can stay on her normal routines whenever you are away! It has been a pleasure to provide you such comfort and peace of mind whenever you travel knowing Emma is safe, happy and secure in the comfort of HER own home! Thank you for allowing me the pleasure of being your preferred Traverse City cat sitter!


Beyond Our Expectations!!

Feb 20, 2018 by Jeanie Stanton
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Caring for my fur babies • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 (would go higher if we could) 

Carol sent me a video update of our two kitties, Marie & Toulouse, after her visits every day. She gave them kitty treats and let them eat on the counters, because our whole house is their domain! LOL! Carol understood that Marie is a shy girl, and she was very patient and calm with Marie so she felt comfortable enough to come out from her favorite hiding spot under our bed. Toulouse is pretending to be upset that he cannot eat up on the counters all the time, but we try to tell him that is only an occasional treat. Carol also made sure that the outdoor birds, squirrels and deer were not neglected either, and she refilled our birdfeeders as needed while we were away. Carol will be coming back to care for our two kitties again soon, since we have already booked our next two vacations with her!

Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a fun and kind review of my Traverse City cat sitting services provided during your recent vacation, Jeanie! It is a pleasure to add you and your two beautiful blue-eyed Siamese kitties to my Whisker Sitters pet sitting family. My ability to calmly bring shy kitties to venture out from their normal favorite hiding spots is just one of the many reasons so many of my other kitty clients and friends refer to me as \"The Cat Whisperer\", and that is oftentimes what sets my Whisker Sitters pet sitting business apart from the rest. My PURR-sonal goal is to always go above and beyond to not only meet but to exceed the expectations of my clients! I am extremely pleased your vacation was enjoyable, relaxing and stress-free! Your PAW-sitive feedback is very much appreciated, and I very much look forward to spoiling Marie and Toulouse for you again soon!


Best Service

Jan 29, 2018 by Laurie ordway
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: This was my first time using the service • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily visit to my sweet kitty • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Would recommend Carol to anyone with a pet • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: DEFINITELY a 10 

From the pre-visit through the actual week she took care of my sweet kitty. I could not have asked for anyone more professional and responsible. She exceeded my highest expectations. I will have no worries in scheduling future trips and enlisting Carol’s services.

Response: Thank you so much for taking time to submit such a wonderful review, Laurie! Your kitty, Nickie, was such a pleasure to care for and pamPURR while you were away, and it is my pleasure to welcome both of you into my Whisker Sitters Traverse City pet sitting family! I look forward to providing my Traverse City cat sitting services for her care again very soon!


Lucky Kitties

Nov 05, 2017 by Linda Cline
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily home visit to cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We recently acquired two cats who are still adjusting to their new lives and each other. With a long-planned trip approaching, I needed to find care for them that would not add to their stress. Carol at Whisker Sitters was absolutely perfect for the job. We left each cat in her own space and arranged for Carol to visit them each day. In addition to dealing with the obvious (food, water, and litter), she spent time with each of them playing, petting and pampering. Each visit was followed by a report to me with a picture or video. When we returned, both cats were relaxed and happy.

I was impressed with Carol\'s pre-trip visit. She came prepared with her insurance certificate and a lengthy list of questions. She met both cats who warmed to her immediately. We were able to leave the next day knowing that they were in good hands.

Since we plan our travel in advance, I am reviewing my calendar so that I can give Carol a list of dates when we will need her again. I will definitely be a long-term client!

Response: Hi, Linda! Thank you SO MUCH for submitting such a PAWsome review on my website today! It has been a pleasure to welcome you, Dan & your two very sweet kitties, Annie & June, into my Whisker Sitters furry Traverse City Pet Sitting family, and I look forward to the opportunity to care for them again sometime very soon!


Carol is the absolute best!!!

Oct 30, 2017 by Cindy Simmons
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 17 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat care and condo care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely, without reservation! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 20!!! 

We started out with 2 geriatric kitties and are now down to 1. Carol has been wonderful with them both and their special needs. Both needed to be medicated twice a day and did not always make the litterbox, but Carol always left the condo clean and fresh. She went beyond the call of duty by helping us stage our condo for real estate showings by turning on and off lights and doing \"potty patrol\" before showings. It was very reassuring to receive texts and videos daily to see how our \"babies\" were doing. It is very apparent that Carol loves animals by the way she interacts with them. I wish we could take her with us to Colorado. Murphy will miss you, too! He told me so and you know how chatty he is! Thanks for being our very best Traverse City cat sitter!

Response: Your kind review and recommendation of my Traverse City cat sitting services mean so much to me, Cindy, and I am so very happy to have earned it. It has been my pleasure to care for and pam-PURR your kitties, Bailey and Murphy, for you and tend to their ongoing geriatric and medication needs and \"potty issues\" so many times over the past few years. Thank you again for sharing them with me and for taking the time before your move back to Colorado to let the world know about your positive experiences with my Whisker Sitters services! I wish you the best of everything in your new ventures, and Murphy and Bailey will forever hold a special place in my heart!


Tugboat and Carol

May 30, 2017 by Dave Hook
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Feeding,walking,potty time • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol at Whisker Sitters has taken care of our senior dog on numerous occasions with no issues. Tugboat is old and slow, but he really likes to stay at his own house, and he seems to like visitors. We love the daily updates, and we look forward to reading his \"Report Card\" when we get home. Whisker Sitters is a great, affordable, highly-recommended Traverse City pet sitting service!


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 83 83 What a comfort to have such a fine service available for our two cats when we leave town. Carol is terrific. We have her come once a day, and she does everything -- feeding, litter
Page:
123»
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!