Reviews

Cat Pic smiech

We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow’d in every way.

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Happy Fur Baby!

Apr 18, 2017 by Cathy Louis
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily dog walks and feeding • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10!!!! 

I\'m a new customer, and a very satisfied and happy customer. I\'m always reluctant to leave my little Mitzi when I have to travel but Carol set my mind at ease. I received updates, pictures and video of my baby every day. I am looking forward now to being able to go on vacation, knowing Mitzi is in the best hands possible! Thank you Carol! Mitzi and I are customers for life!!

Response: Bow WOW, Cathy (and Mitzi)! Thank you so much for such a PAWsome review of my recent Traverse City Dog Sitting and Dog Walking services provided for your sweet Maltipoo, Mitzi! She truly captured my heart, and it was my pleasure to keep her safe, happy and healthy in the comforts of \"HER\" own home, so you could relax and enjoy your time away without worry or stress. I am very much looking forward to caring for her again very soon! Welcome to my Whisker Sitters pet sitting and dog walking family \"for life\"!!!


Dependable and Caring Traverse City Pet Sitter

Apr 12, 2017 by Joy
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is very dependable, caring and detail-oriented. She came in to meet my Pomeranian, Winston, to get to know him and his routine several days before we left. I felt very confident he would be well cared for while I was away. She texted me videos and pictures, my Pomeranian seemed to be having a really good time with her! Thank you, Carol!

Response: Thank you so much, Joy, for taking time to write and submit such a PAW-some review of my recent Traverse City Dog Sitting Services provided for your sweet and adorable Pomeranian, Winston! It is a pleasure to welcome you and Winston into my Traverse City Pet Sitting and Dog Walking family, and I very much look forward to caring for him again soon as your work and pleasure travel needs arise! Thank you for choosing Whisker Sitters for your Traverse City Pet Sitting needs!


Wonderful Traverse City Pet Sitting Service

Jan 01, 2017 by Susan Thom
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: December, 2016 • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol was a wonderful pet sitter while we were away during the holidays! She was very thorough during the home visit, and we felt very confident and secure in the knowledge that our pets would be well cared for. It was much less stressful when we left, knowing the dogs would be able to stay at our own home. We received daily text updates and videos, which helped to see how well the dogs were doing, and also Carol\'s sweet and loving nature with them. I would highly recommend her service, and will definitely be calling Whisker Sitters for our future Traverse City dog sitting needs!


Professional and reliable service

Dec 31, 2016 by Anne
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time (but we will definitely have Carol care for our fur babies in the future) • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 out of 10 

Carol is professional, reliable, and thorough. She arranged for a meet and greet at our home before we left to discuss things such as feedings, types of playtime, location of food, litter boxes, what to allow the kitties to do and what not to do. She was also very conscious of the comings and goings of other people and texted/called us when she noticed something out of the ordinary. She is detail-oriented and is also a very warm and caring person. We loved the videos, photos and fun notes she sent us of our cats. Carol is a treasure! We highly recommend her Traverse City pet sitting service!


What a find!!! Best Traverse City Pet Sitter Ever!!

Aug 28, 2016 by Tawny and Randy Arnold
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time client • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 plus 

I have to say what a fabulous find Whisker Sitters (Carol) was for us. My husband and I were visiting Traverse City for a long weekend get-away and staying at a Traverse City pet-friendly hotel. We have a 6 year old Chi that usually traveles with us, but we now also have a 12 week old high strung Cocker Spaniel puppy. I was able to contact Carol only 2 weeks before our trip, and I was amazed at how flexible she was with our itinerary. We were staying at a Traverse City pet friendly hotel, and Carol was extremely accommodating to us and came right to our hotel (Park Place Hotel) to meet us and the dogs! Then she came back to our hotel the next day to care for them. She was absolutely wonderful with our fur-babies, including our Chi who is extremely put off by strangers! Carol sent us video clips of our dogs while in her care, and she also took the time to leave us a hand written play by play of what went on with them while she was there. We came back from a lovely Traverse City day trip to find 2 very happy dogs. Thank you so much, Carol. You made our trip even more enjoyable. I will definitely use your service again the next time we visit Traverse City!!!

Response: Thanks for taking time to submit such a heartwarming and kind review, Tawny! It was truly my pleasure to care for you two dogs, Minnie and Rocket while you stayed at the Park Place Hotel and took your Traverse City Winery Tour while your husband enjoyed a Traverse City Charter Fishing Boat Adventure!! Minnie, Rocket and I really enjoyed our time and dog walk together, and I very much look forward to caring for them again the next time you visit our beautiful area and are staying at a Traverse City Pet-Friendly Hotel or other Traverse City Vacation Rental Property!


Fantastic Traverse City Cat Sitter!

Aug 26, 2016 by Sam & Kristina
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty sitting. • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes. • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We happened upon Carol Preuett\'s Whisker Sitters business card just before we were to leave for vacation for a few days. She did a fantastic job watching after our cat, sending us photos and video of him when she stopped by for his Traverse City Cat Sitting visits! She even left him a new toy to play with which he absolutely loves! Our minds were at ease knowing he was being looked after by such a caring and loving professional pet sitter. We will definitely be using her Whisker Sitters services again! Thank you, Carol!!

Response: MEOW-si Beaucoup for your very kind and appreciative review of my Traverse City Cat Sitting Services, Sam and Kristina! Sidney was shy at first, as anticipated based upon our conversation at our \"Meet & Greet\" prior to your departure; however, he quickly adapted to my peaceful, calm and friendly kitty approach during my visits and soon realized I was his new best friend! I look forward to the opportunity to pam-PURR Sidney again soon!!


Loving Care For Our Dogs!

Jul 10, 2016 by Barb
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 day • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 50 out of 10!!! 

Carol is incredible! During our meet and greet visit, it was immediately apparent that she is a true animal lover and she cares very deeply about the pets left in her care. She cared for our dogs for the first time yesterday; she confirmed her visit via text, sent check-ins and videos via text while we were gone, and she also left a \"report card\" on our refrigerator after her last visit of the day! As our daughter said upon our return, \"Wow! I don\'t think any of my teachers ever spent that much time on our report cards!\" I will very happily leave our pets in her care again. I highly recommend Whisker Sitters; Carol is compassionate, dedicated, dependable and thorough. How comforting to know that she is here in the Traverse City area providing such reliable and dependable Traverse City Pet Sitting and Dog Walking Services!!

Response: Thank you very much for submitting such a te-RUFF-ic review of my services provided for your two dogs, Barb! It is such a pleasure to welcome your 19-year-old Dachshund, Pete, and 4-year-old Jack Russell/Brindle Boxer/Brittany Spaniel Mix, Maggie into my Whisker Sitters furry family, and I look forward to caring for them again soon!! It is so awesome to be your new Traverse City Dog Sitter!!!


Simply Amazed!

Jul 02, 2016 by Kimberly
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 5 days so far.. • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 20 

I literally just got home from vacation and could not WAIT to write a review for Carol.

She is just wonderful! Never have I felt so comfortable leaving my fur babies alone for a week. Daily video updates really set my heart at ease knowing my kids were being pampered.

I think they were a little sad when they saw me instead of Carol. lol.

She is the BEST!

Response: Hi, Kim. Thank you SO MUCH for submitting your PAWsitive review on my website! It is a pleasure to now be your pre-FURR-ed Traverse City Cat Sitter and to have the opportunity to welcome you and your two adorable kitties into my Whisker Sitters pet sitting family. I miss Gary and Layla already, so I hope you will share them with me again sometime soon! =^••^=


Excellent Service, what a find!

Jun 15, 2016 by Beau
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 5 days so far • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Catsitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We are new in town and I asked the nearest veterinarian\'s office for recommendations for a cat sitter, and feel very lucky that we found Carol and Whisker Sitters. Carol scheduled the (free) intro visit very soon after I called her, spent an hour meeting the two cats and learning our routines, asking excellent questions. We were gone for five days, and she came every day at about the same time, did the basics but also played with the cats and sent daily fun reports including charming videos showing them in action being sweet with her -- one even climbed into her lap, huge testimonial to their comfort with her as he is not a lap cat. She was meticulous about all details including requesting that we call or text when we got home -- she was prepared to come the next day if we did not confirm our return. We couldn\'t be happier with Carol\'s fine Traverse City pet sitting service and are much relieved that we found her. Highly recommended.


Happy Kitties!

Jun 07, 2016 by Ally
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10+++ 

I couldn't be more happy with the services Carol with Whisker Sitters provided! I was visiting Duluth, MN for 5 days and was especially nervous as one of my cats recently had some new medications and instructions from the vet. Carol reassured me that he would be well taken care of! And he and his sister absolutely were! I received daily video updates showing my kitties happy, healthy and loved! They were so happy when I got home and clearly relaxed as they had been well taken care of! I booked Whisker Sitters ASAP for another trip as the care was SO exceptional. Carol's passion for animals is evident and she takes care of them as they were her own! Thank you so much!


Happy Kitty!

Apr 06, 2016 by Jackie Glikman
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: 30 minute cat sitting visits • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10! 

I could not be happier that I found Whisker Sitters! This was my first experience with Traverse City pet sitting service in my home (previously used a boarding service). Despite being one of the busiest times (Spring Break), Carol responded quickly to my emails/text messages and was very accommodating to my schedule. Carol came over to meet my crazy kitty Annie prior to my trip to learn all about what Annie needed while I was gone, and she really took her time with us! During my trip, Carol sent daily text messages and videos to me. When I returned home, Annie was happy and calm and just her usual self, which never happened when I had to board her in the past! Highly recommend Whisker Sitters for all your Traverse City cat sitting needs!!


Happy Bostons!!!! Happy Mom!!

Mar 09, 2016 by Kim Basch
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Play time • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes for sure!!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We decided to go to Florida for a week and the hardest thing about going was my Bostons Maddy and Bella. I am home with them all the time and they aren\'t ever left for more than a few hours here and there . I take them out a few times a day to play ball which they love . After meeting Carol I knew she would love them and play with them while we were gone . They loved her and it was such a relief for me knowing she was stopping in each day . I was able to enjoy vacation and they had fun with Carol. Thanks so much for loving the girls . We will be calling again when we go on vacation. Thanks so much for the videos !


Chloe loves Whisker Sitters

Nov 07, 2015 by Kelly Smith
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 3 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily walk • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10++ 

My senior pup Chloe loves seeing Aunt Carol while I am working ten hour shifts. Carol sends me daily visit updates and wonderful videos of my baby which make my day!!! Thanks Whisker Sitters! We are going to REALLY miss you when we move away, Carol!


Peace of Mind!

Oct 26, 2015 by Laura Magoon
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog/Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Of course! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We enjoy getting away, but hate leaving our furry children. Here\'s the problem most pet owners face: wanting to ease the stress of their absence by leaving the pets in their home environment, but not wanting to risk allowing free access to the home while they\'re away. Enter: Whisker Sitters.
It becomes quickly evident that Carol loves your pets almost as much as you do and makes their happiness and care a priority as soon as you become her client. But, more than just a fellow animal lover, Carol has an official, bonded business and the paperwork to back it up.
We still missed our little guys and felt guilty for leaving them, but got videos and texts detailing their adventures with Carol. When we got home, we found a detailed daily log of her time with them and a report card of their behavior-- AMAZING!
I cannot recommend Carol\'s Traverse City pet sitting services enough!


Fantastic Traverse City Cat Care Service!

Oct 08, 2015 by Suzanne McCarthy
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Over the years, our little old furry man, 19-year-old cat Rocky, has had to adapt to losing two furry brothers and having our two sons move out on their own, but my husband and I were always around. When we planned a 9-day vacation, we wanted him to be able to stay in familiar surroundings instead of boarding elsewhere. As with our long trip last year, and several shorter ones, Carol came twice a day to give Rocky lots of attention. She also brought in the mail, watered plants, kept an eye on the house, and sent text or video reports on Rocky so we could enjoy our trip knowing everything was in her capable hands. Thanks so much!


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 80 80 Carol is amazing! We got a German Shepherd puppy this past spring to go along with our adult Australian Shepherd. Both my wife and I work during the day, so we found Carol to help
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!