Reviews

Cat Pic smiech


We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow'd in every way.
Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Loving Care For Our Dogs!

Jul 10, 2016 by Barb
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 day • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 50 out of 10!!! 

Carol is incredible! During our meet and greet visit, it was immediately apparent that she is a true animal lover and she cares very deeply about the pets left in her care. She cared for our dogs for the first time yesterday; she confirmed her visit via text, sent check-ins and videos via text while we were gone, and she also left a \"report card\" on our refrigerator after her last visit of the day! As our daughter said upon our return, \"Wow! I don\'t think any of my teachers ever spent that much time on our report cards!\" I will very happily leave our pets in her care again. I highly recommend Whisker Sitters; Carol is compassionate, dedicated, dependable and thorough. How comforting to know that she is here in the Traverse City area providing such reliable and dependable Traverse City Pet Sitting and Dog Walking Services!!

Response: Thank you very much for submitting such a te-RUFF-ic review of my services provided for your two dogs, Barb! It is such a pleasure to welcome your 19-year-old Dachshund, Pete, and 4-year-old Jack Russell/Brindle Boxer/Brittany Spaniel Mix, Maggie into my Whisker Sitters furry family, and I look forward to caring for them again soon!! It is so awesome to be your new Traverse City Dog Sitter!!!


Simply Amazed!

Jul 02, 2016 by Kimberly
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 5 days so far.. • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 20 

I literally just got home from vacation and could not WAIT to write a review for Carol.

She is just wonderful! Never have I felt so comfortable leaving my fur babies alone for a week. Daily video updates really set my heart at ease knowing my kids were being pampered.

I think they were a little sad when they saw me instead of Carol. lol.

She is the BEST!

Response: Hi, Kim. Thank you SO MUCH for submitting your PAWsitive review on my website! It is a pleasure to now be your pre-FURR-ed Traverse City Cat Sitter and to have the opportunity to welcome you and your two adorable kitties into my Whisker Sitters pet sitting family. I miss Gary and Layla already, so I hope you will share them with me again sometime soon! =^••^=


Excellent Service, what a find!

Jun 15, 2016 by Beau
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 5 days so far • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Catsitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We are new in town and I asked the nearest veterinarian\'s office for recommendations for a cat sitter, and feel very lucky that we found Carol and Whisker Sitters. Carol scheduled the (free) intro visit very soon after I called her, spent an hour meeting the two cats and learning our routines, asking excellent questions. We were gone for five days, and she came every day at about the same time, did the basics but also played with the cats and sent daily fun reports including charming videos showing them in action being sweet with her -- one even climbed into her lap, huge testimonial to their comfort with her as he is not a lap cat. She was meticulous about all details including requesting that we call or text when we got home -- she was prepared to come the next day if we did not confirm our return. We couldn\'t be happier with Carol\'s fine Traverse City pet sitting service and are much relieved that we found her. Highly recommended.


Happy Kitties!

Jun 07, 2016 by Ally
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10+++ 

I couldn't be more happy with the services Carol with Whisker Sitters provided! I was visiting Duluth, MN for 5 days and was especially nervous as one of my cats recently had some new medications and instructions from the vet. Carol reassured me that he would be well taken care of! And he and his sister absolutely were! I received daily video updates showing my kitties happy, healthy and loved! They were so happy when I got home and clearly relaxed as they had been well taken care of! I booked Whisker Sitters ASAP for another trip as the care was SO exceptional. Carol's passion for animals is evident and she takes care of them as they were her own! Thank you so much!


Happy Kitty!

Apr 06, 2016 by Jackie Glikman
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: 30 minute cat sitting visits • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10! 

I could not be happier that I found Whisker Sitters! This was my first experience with Traverse City pet sitting service in my home (previously used a boarding service). Despite being one of the busiest times (Spring Break), Carol responded quickly to my emails/text messages and was very accommodating to my schedule. Carol came over to meet my crazy kitty Annie prior to my trip to learn all about what Annie needed while I was gone, and she really took her time with us! During my trip, Carol sent daily text messages and videos to me. When I returned home, Annie was happy and calm and just her usual self, which never happened when I had to board her in the past! Highly recommend Whisker Sitters for all your Traverse City cat sitting needs!!


Happy Bostons!!!! Happy Mom!!

Mar 09, 2016 by Kim Basch
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Play time • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes for sure!!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We decided to go to Florida for a week and the hardest thing about going was my Bostons Maddy and Bella. I am home with them all the time and they aren\'t ever left for more than a few hours here and there . I take them out a few times a day to play ball which they love . After meeting Carol I knew she would love them and play with them while we were gone . They loved her and it was such a relief for me knowing she was stopping in each day . I was able to enjoy vacation and they had fun with Carol. Thanks so much for loving the girls . We will be calling again when we go on vacation. Thanks so much for the videos !


Chloe loves Whisker Sitters

Nov 07, 2015 by Kelly Smith
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 3 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily walk • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10++ 

My senior pup Chloe loves seeing Aunt Carol while I am working ten hour shifts. Carol sends me daily visit updates and wonderful videos of my baby which make my day!!! Thanks Whisker Sitters! We are going to REALLY miss you when we move away, Carol!


Peace of Mind!

Oct 26, 2015 by Laura Magoon
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog/Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Of course! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We enjoy getting away, but hate leaving our furry children. Here\'s the problem most pet owners face: wanting to ease the stress of their absence by leaving the pets in their home environment, but not wanting to risk allowing free access to the home while they\'re away. Enter: Whisker Sitters.
It becomes quickly evident that Carol loves your pets almost as much as you do and makes their happiness and care a priority as soon as you become her client. But, more than just a fellow animal lover, Carol has an official, bonded business and the paperwork to back it up.
We still missed our little guys and felt guilty for leaving them, but got videos and texts detailing their adventures with Carol. When we got home, we found a detailed daily log of her time with them and a report card of their behavior-- AMAZING!
I cannot recommend Carol\'s Traverse City pet sitting services enough!


Fantastic Traverse City Cat Care Service!

Oct 08, 2015 by Suzanne McCarthy
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Over the years, our little old furry man, 19-year-old cat Rocky, has had to adapt to losing two furry brothers and having our two sons move out on their own, but my husband and I were always around. When we planned a 9-day vacation, we wanted him to be able to stay in familiar surroundings instead of boarding elsewhere. As with our long trip last year, and several shorter ones, Carol came twice a day to give Rocky lots of attention. She also brought in the mail, watered plants, kept an eye on the house, and sent text or video reports on Rocky so we could enjoy our trip knowing everything was in her capable hands. Thanks so much!


Best Traverse City Pet Sitting Service!!!

Sep 22, 2015 by Dee Dee
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily visits • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Thank you very much for your service. We needed someone special for our pets and you provided excellent care without even meeting us. Thank you, thank you, thank you.


A Great Service

Sep 10, 2015 by Amber
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: New • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Our dog Leeloo is a very timid puppy mill rescue dog, that gets very shy around strangers. When we had to travel out of town at the last mintute, we were very worried about putting her in a kennel where we knew Leeloo would be stressed and miserable. Carol came to our rescue! She was able to accomodate us last minute, and she made multiple check-ins over the course of two days. We got prompt updates, and I could tell that even though Leeloo was not very social, she was at least happy to be in her own home and well cared for. Thanks again for saving our bacon!


Two Happy Fur Parents!

Aug 13, 2015 by Suzy & Shane
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: >10 

We met Carol at an event at Arbors of Traverse and decided to contact her when we were going to be out of town for a few days. We were excited to see that Carol goes above and beyond from the initial "Meet & Greet" to updating us while we were away from home! We felt reassured by the questions and details Carol asked us about Maeve and we knew she'd be in great hands. We were so glad that we could have someone come in and check on Maeve in the comfort of our home and avoid stressing her out by moving her to an unfamiliar location. Carol sent us updates on Maeve everyday and spent valuable playtime with her while making sure she was fed, her letterbox was clean, and she always had fresh water. She also took time to water our plants! And we were DELIGHTED to find a report card telling us all about Maeve during our time away, covering everything from her mood to her health to any concerns. We know that Maeve got the care and attention she deserved while we were away and we wouldn't look anywhere else for this type of service. You can tell when you meet Carol that this is more than a job for her--it's an act of love.


So much BETTER THAN Traverse City Dog Boarding!

Aug 10, 2015 by Krista
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol came to the rescue and checked in on my dog while I was away for the weekend. I have always boarded her, which completely stressed her out. This is a great alternative for a similar cost. Well worth it!


AMAZING, CARING & PROFESSIONAL

Jul 20, 2015 by Nan La Fond
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES!!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 12 

Carol visited our little Maine Coon cat daily, pampering her and taking care of her needs. She also sent us a daily report with video, which is charming. After all, when we're gone, we still miss our kitty. Our baby normally does not eat well when we are gone, but, this time, she wolfed her food. That tells me that she was content and at ease with Carol's care. In fact, she was so relaxed when we returned home that she didn't budge from her favorite sun spot.

Carol was extremely professional, yet friendly, in all of her communications with us. She obviously cares for animals and can definitely be trusted with your pet. I have had numerous pet sitters in the past, but I have found "the one" whose services I will use as long as I have a pet. Kudos, Carol!

Many thanks,

Nan


Stress-Free!

Jun 14, 2015 by Sara F.
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting at home • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol was AMAZING! I was able to have a stress free trip knowing my greyhound, Raider, was safe and comfortable at home. I got regular updates that put me at ease and made me smile. The best part: I came home to one happy and relaxed pup!


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 89 89 Carol has been caring for my cat for years while I’m out of town and she’s been amazing. He’s got some medical issues and needs medication 2x per day I highly recommend Carol
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!