Reviews

Cat Pic smiech

We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow’d in every way.

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Chloe loves Whisker Sitters

Nov 07, 2015 by Kelly Smith
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 3 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily walk • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10++ 

My senior pup Chloe loves seeing Aunt Carol while I am working ten hour shifts. Carol sends me daily visit updates and wonderful videos of my baby which make my day!!! Thanks Whisker Sitters! We are going to REALLY miss you when we move away, Carol!


Peace of Mind!

Oct 26, 2015 by Laura Magoon
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog/Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Of course! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We enjoy getting away, but hate leaving our furry children. Here\'s the problem most pet owners face: wanting to ease the stress of their absence by leaving the pets in their home environment, but not wanting to risk allowing free access to the home while they\'re away. Enter: Whisker Sitters.
It becomes quickly evident that Carol loves your pets almost as much as you do and makes their happiness and care a priority as soon as you become her client. But, more than just a fellow animal lover, Carol has an official, bonded business and the paperwork to back it up.
We still missed our little guys and felt guilty for leaving them, but got videos and texts detailing their adventures with Carol. When we got home, we found a detailed daily log of her time with them and a report card of their behavior-- AMAZING!
I cannot recommend Carol\'s Traverse City pet sitting services enough!


Fantastic Traverse City Cat Care Service!

Oct 08, 2015 by Suzanne McCarthy
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Over the years, our little old furry man, 19-year-old cat Rocky, has had to adapt to losing two furry brothers and having our two sons move out on their own, but my husband and I were always around. When we planned a 9-day vacation, we wanted him to be able to stay in familiar surroundings instead of boarding elsewhere. As with our long trip last year, and several shorter ones, Carol came twice a day to give Rocky lots of attention. She also brought in the mail, watered plants, kept an eye on the house, and sent text or video reports on Rocky so we could enjoy our trip knowing everything was in her capable hands. Thanks so much!


Best Traverse City Pet Sitting Service!!!

Sep 22, 2015 by Dee Dee
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily visits • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Thank you very much for your service. We needed someone special for our pets and you provided excellent care without even meeting us. Thank you, thank you, thank you.


A Great Service

Sep 10, 2015 by Amber
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: New • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Our dog Leeloo is a very timid puppy mill rescue dog, that gets very shy around strangers. When we had to travel out of town at the last mintute, we were very worried about putting her in a kennel where we knew Leeloo would be stressed and miserable. Carol came to our rescue! She was able to accomodate us last minute, and she made multiple check-ins over the course of two days. We got prompt updates, and I could tell that even though Leeloo was not very social, she was at least happy to be in her own home and well cared for. Thanks again for saving our bacon!


Two Happy Fur Parents!

Aug 13, 2015 by Suzy & Shane
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: >10 

We met Carol at an event at Arbors of Traverse and decided to contact her when we were going to be out of town for a few days. We were excited to see that Carol goes above and beyond from the initial "Meet & Greet" to updating us while we were away from home! We felt reassured by the questions and details Carol asked us about Maeve and we knew she'd be in great hands. We were so glad that we could have someone come in and check on Maeve in the comfort of our home and avoid stressing her out by moving her to an unfamiliar location. Carol sent us updates on Maeve everyday and spent valuable playtime with her while making sure she was fed, her letterbox was clean, and she always had fresh water. She also took time to water our plants! And we were DELIGHTED to find a report card telling us all about Maeve during our time away, covering everything from her mood to her health to any concerns. We know that Maeve got the care and attention she deserved while we were away and we wouldn't look anywhere else for this type of service. You can tell when you meet Carol that this is more than a job for her--it's an act of love.


So much BETTER THAN Traverse City Dog Boarding!

Aug 10, 2015 by Krista
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol came to the rescue and checked in on my dog while I was away for the weekend. I have always boarded her, which completely stressed her out. This is a great alternative for a similar cost. Well worth it!


AMAZING, CARING & PROFESSIONAL

Jul 20, 2015 by Nan La Fond
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES!!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 12 

Carol visited our little Maine Coon cat daily, pampering her and taking care of her needs. She also sent us a daily report with video, which is charming. After all, when we're gone, we still miss our kitty. Our baby normally does not eat well when we are gone, but, this time, she wolfed her food. That tells me that she was content and at ease with Carol's care. In fact, she was so relaxed when we returned home that she didn't budge from her favorite sun spot.

Carol was extremely professional, yet friendly, in all of her communications with us. She obviously cares for animals and can definitely be trusted with your pet. I have had numerous pet sitters in the past, but I have found "the one" whose services I will use as long as I have a pet. Kudos, Carol!

Many thanks,

Nan


Stress-Free!

Jun 14, 2015 by Sara F.
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting at home • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol was AMAZING! I was able to have a stress free trip knowing my greyhound, Raider, was safe and comfortable at home. I got regular updates that put me at ease and made me smile. The best part: I came home to one happy and relaxed pup!


Happy Harley!!!

Apr 17, 2015 by Susan Lemmen
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 Month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES, ABSOLUTELY!!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10+++ 

I got home last night after an exhausting 12-hour trip. Harley was lonesome, but his mental health was great. Carol not only took great care of him and kept me posted via email, but also brought in the mail and paper, watered my plants, put out the trash, and even put a scheduled milkbone on the front porch for my neighbor\'s dog. Superb Service!! While I first balked at the price, I now know Harley and I are getting a bargain. I am relieved and thrilled to have found Carol and Whisker Sitters.

Response: MEOW-si Beaucoup, Sue, for your stellar review of my Whisker Sitters Cat Sitting Services provided recently for your beloved kitty, Harley!! I am so very pleased to hear that the services I provided fulfilled and EXCEEDED your expectations! My ultimate goal is to ensure that all my Traverse City Pet Sitting clients receive the highest-quality service level they expect and absolutely deserve!!

I truly value my clients\' trust, respect and friendship, and I am honored that you chose Whisker Sitters for your Traverse City Cat Care needs! I look forward to seeing Harley again soon, and I very much appreciate all your advanced bookings throughout the upcoming several months to ensure my service avails are reserved early and guaranteed for your upcoming spring and summer travel needs. Wonderful new clients like you make me PURR with pride knowing I truly am an appreciated and very lucky Traverse City Pet Sitter!


Beyond my expectations

Apr 09, 2015 by Elaine
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 18 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily visits during week vacation • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely and none other • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Fact: We have a beautiful fenced in yard that my constant canine Border Collie companion is quite comfortable playing ball in. Maybe a neighborhood walk twice a week when I\'m not completely sloughing off. Whisker Sitters/Carol, walked my buddy three times daily during their visits. That was beyond our expectations and pleasantly so!! Time away is so much more relaxing and is only possible for us with Carol, knowing my furry friend is enjoying his time, too!

Response: Thank you so much for your PAW-some testimonial review of my Traverse City Dog Sitting services provided for your sweet Border Collie, Jack! I am so happy you were able to get away for several days and truly enjoy a worry-free, relaxing time knowing Jack was having a te-RUFF-ic time, also! He LOVED our three walk, feed and playtime fun visits each day, and they really helped him remain stress-free and completely comfortable during his first stay all alone in his own home while you were away!


Happy Fur Kids !!!

Apr 03, 2015 by Kristina
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 +++++++ 

Carol is amazing!! We have three dogs and two cats. She did an outstanding job with our fur kids. She eased our worry with updates. We would highly recommend Carol. Whisker Sitters exceeded our expectations!!!!

Response: Thank you for your PAW-some review, Kristina! I am very pleased to read that my Whisker Sitters Traverse City Pet Sitting Services provided for your five precious pets fulfilled and exceeded your expectations!!! I will be looking forward to caring for Rocky, Frieda, Gracie, Mittens and Sally again soon, so you can continue to enjoy relaxing and stress-free weekend getaways and vacations with your family!


Happy High Energy Boston!

Mar 10, 2015 by Jennifer Bourion
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: One year • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: One hour visits in Kingsley • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is great with our crazy Boston Terrier! We would only allow a well trained professional to walk him because he is so crazy on his leash, but Carol does great with him! He had a bad experience at an overnight-no kennel boarding place because he couldn't relax - so staying at his own house when we are out of town is the best option for him. Carol leaves our house clean and brings in our mail. My daughter loves to watch the videos she sends us after every visit. Also, several months ago our dog got very sick in his crate because of his recent change in diet. Carol cleaned him up and really seemed to care about his well being. Thank you Carol! Gladstone loves you!

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your very kind review, Dave (and Jennifer)! As you know, Gladstone is such an energetic and happy Boston Terrier who needs special, professional pet care and constant supervised attention and affection to help reduce his extremely high anxiety level. He responds well to my encouraging voice commands and our long conversations, and our full-hour potty walk, feed and playtime fun visits truly do help calm him while you are away. Glad is a very unique and special Boston as well as one of my favorite Kingsley Pet Sitting clients, and I am glad his new diet is working so well and helping to reduce his food allergies. I look forward to caring for him again soon, so you can continue to
enjoy your family getaways without worry or stress!


Happy pug, happy owner!

Mar 02, 2015 by Diane Ward
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10+ 

We met Carol for the first time last week and had her care for our elderly Pug this past weekend. We found Whisker Sitters online. Carol did an outstanding job caring for Ruby, and I especially appreciated her text updates after her visits. I will definitely use her services in the future, and heartily recommend her for your pet sitting needs. It was a great source of comfort to us knowing that our dear dog was in Carol's care, and we look forward to having her sit for Ruby in the future.

Response: Thank you for taking time to submit such a wonderfully sincere and kind review, Diane and Ron. It was such a pleasure to care for your sweet Pug, Ruby, at your home so you could relax and enjoy your weekend away with your family and friends. It is always PAW-some and so rewarding to receive feedback from my clients, and reviews such as yours make me purr with pride and delight in knowing I have met and exceeded your pet care needs and service level expectations! I very much look forward to our continued business relationship and friendship and the opportunity to care for Ruby again soon!


Wonderful care!

Mar 02, 2015 by Karen
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 year • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Home visits for our dogs while we were on vacation • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: 10 

We have been very happy with the care Carol has given our dogs, Ellie and Cabot, when we have been on vacations. Ellie recently passed away and I was VERY concerned about how Cabot would do while we were gone this past weekend. Carol provided lots of love and care for Cabot and was very understanding in how he has been dealing with his anxiety since Ellie\'s death. Carol spent a lot of time giving Cabot lots of attention and really helped his anxiety while we were away. I highly recommend Carol and Whisker Sitters and already have dog sitting visits scheduled for an upcoming vacation! Thanks Carol! Karen, Jeff and a happy Cabot

Response: Thank you so much for taking time to provide such a wonderful review, Karen and Jeff. I am so happy you were able to get away this weekend! I know how difficult it was for both of you to leave sweet, yet VERY anxious and stressed, Cabot behind not knowing how he would handle his first time being alone without his canine sibling security blanket, Ellie, who sadly left all of us and went to the Rainbow Bridge just a few short weeks ago.
Cabot is such a unique and special pup, and it was a pleasure to provide him with EXTRA-SPECIAL care and supervision this weekend as we all continue to help him overcome his fears, stress, loneliness and anxiety. I very much look forward to caring for him again soon, and I appreciate your business and friendship over the past year!!


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 83 83 What a comfort to have such a fine service available for our two cats when we leave town. Carol is terrific. We have her come once a day, and she does everything -- feeding, litter
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!