Reviews

Cat Pic smiech

We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow’d in every way.

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

BEYOND EXPECTATION!

Feb 15, 2015 by Susan
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Petsitter for my baby • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol far exceeded my expectations! I never imagined movies of my cat and a final Report Card of Scarlet upon my 9-day vacation return! What an amazing petsitter who loves what she does and gave me a total worry-free vacation. A wonderful experience, and I will definitely hire Whisker Sitters again!!

Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Susan. I am so pleased you are so pleased with my Traverse City Cat Sitting services provided during your recent vacation. It was such a pleasure to care for sweet Scarlet and watch as she quickly came out of her favorite hiding spot under your bed to enjoy my \"Cat Whisperer\" playtime fun and pamPURRing sessions! It is also very rewarding to know I was able to provide a fun, stress-free vacation for both you and Scarlet!


Total Peace of Mind

Feb 06, 2015 by Wendy Pillen
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: TLC for 3 cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

BEST pet sitter I've ever encountered -- but way more than just a sitter -- more like your pet's new best friend. Total peace of mind while I'm out of town knowing my pets are in capable, loving hands.

Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Wendy! It has been a pleasure to care for all your kitty cats and your Black Lab, Gabby! I\'m so happy you are able to leave them behind with complete peace of mind knowing your pets and your home are being well cared for whenever you are away. Thanks for always choosing Whisker Sitters as your Traverse City Pet Sitter!


We were thrilled!!!

Jan 25, 2015 by lois williams
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: New client • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Walking/feeding • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We were thrilled with your service, Carol, and so was our Labrador, Raven. The Report Card was hilarious. I was completely at ease knowing that she was safe and very well cared for while we were away. We will definitely recommend you to anyone needing \"whisker sitting\" and has any Traverse City pet sitting needs!

Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, Lois and Joe, and for your very nice remarks regarding my Traverse City dog sitting services provided for your sweet Black Labrador, Raven! Nothing makes me happier than to learn that my services provided for Raven surpassed your expectations!!!


Amazing Care!!!

Jan 15, 2015 by Fran Valentage
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog care, house monitoring, • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol is amazing at what she does! I moved to Traverse City recently and was unsure of who to pick to care for my wonderful dog, Lexi, but when I found Carol i knew right away she was a match! With love and care she spoiled my dog while I was away and couldn\'t! This service is amazing, and I highly recommend it to everyone!

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your PAW-sitive review, Francesca! Lexi was a joy to care for, and I am so happy you could truly relax and enjoy your holiday vacation with your family stress free and with complete peace of mind!


Happy Kitty! Carol Has Met and Exceeded Our Expectations!!!

Nov 10, 2014 by Carl and Beth Pearce
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First visit, Nov. 6-9, 2014 • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Daily visits for our kitty, house monitoring, mail, newspaper and trash • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

It was so nice to arrive home today and find our \"Sunny\" kitty waiting at the door for us. He was well cared for and obviously a little more spoiled than when we left him. Carol has been an outstanding, professional pet sitter for us. We feel she pays attention to detail not only for your pet but to those things that you want to occur in your home in your absense. We will be using her in the future for both our dog and cat and we feel totally confident our pets and home will be well cared for in our absense. We have never been totally satisfied with pet sitting services; however, that has now been remedied. Carol has met and exceeded our expectations!

Response: MEOW-si Beaucoup for your wonderful review, Beth and Carl. I LOVE caring for both Sunny and Rusty whenever you are away for a day, a weekend or an extended vacation! It is my pleasure to spoil and pamPURR them for you, so you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your precious pets and your home are being well cared for and Sunny and Rusty are having fun following their normal daily routines.


Great care on short notice!

Oct 31, 2014 by Bonnie C.
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: September 2014 • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Care for three cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We hired Carol (Whisker Sitters) for the first time in September because our usual Traverse City pet sitter was unavailable. We needed someone almost immediately, so there was very short notice for Carol to come over for a meet-and-greet and then care for our 3 cats while we were away. She did a fantastic job. All the kitties were totally calm and content when we returned home, and the kitty areas were clean. Thank you, Carol, for a job well done!

Response: Thank you so much for submitting your kind review of our services, Bonnie! It was such a pleasure to flex my schedule to meet your last-minute cat and home care needs, so you could relax and enjoy your time away without worry. Ella, Lily and Stash were absolutely adorable, and I truly enjoyed pamPURRing them for you. Welcome to our Whisker Sitters family! I look forward to hearing from you again soon for your future Traverse City Pet Sitting needs!!


Away without a care

Oct 23, 2014 by E
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: 8/Day 24hr doggie sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Definitely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

My own job was riding on whether or not Whisker Sitters would perform what they promised!! Short of it; I\'m responsible for a beautiful home, it\'s entire contents and two beloved Border Collies for seasonal residents to Traverse City. I had to leave for eight days and was not comfortable with a kennel setting. After meeting with Carol twice, I decided Whisker Sitters was the best fit. The homeowners trusted my judgement. So happy I found Whisker Sitters. I feel that Whisker Sitters took my job as serious as I do, knew what was riding on this arrangement and moreover performed our agreement with genuine love for the dogs and genuine integrity and intelligence to keep this home, it\'s contents, the pooches (and my job) secure and running!

Response: Thank you very much for your kind review, Elaine, and for choosing Whisker Sitters as your Traverse City Pet Sitter of choice instead of placing Jackson and Jefferson in a Traverse City Dog Boarding facility. As we both agree, boarding would have been too stressful on Jackson and Jefferson (Jeffy), because of their ages and special dietary and physical needs. At 11 years old, Jackson would have portrayed his Border Collie traits and not been comfortable around so many other foreign dogs. And, at 17 years old, Jefferson would have had troubles maneuvering his unsteady gate around a foreign facility and terrain. It was such a pleasure to provide live-in care for both of them in the comfort of their own home environment and to also provide my high level of home security while you were away.


LOVE THE CARE KATY IS RECEIVING!

Aug 19, 2014 by Jan Stephens
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: Since August 2014 • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Taking care of my dog while away • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

I moved to Traverse City in June for the summer and fall. I needed to find a new pet sitter for my dog Katy. I am so happy I discovered Carol and Whisker Sitters. She is a wonderful pet sitter and provides me short videos of Katy on her daily walks. She is also very professional about her work. I highly recommend Whisker Sitters for all your Traverse City pet sitting needs.


Excellent!

May 06, 2014 by Jackie and Dave
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Definitely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

This was only our second time using a pet sitting service for our two Maine Coon sisters, and we are SO happy to have found Carol. After the initial \"get-acquainted\" visit it was apparent that Carol is a true animal lover and she has a very gentle and reassuring approach with them. Hattie and Annabelle warmed up to Carol right away.

While we were gone, Carol kept us updated with twice daily text messages and video clips at each visit. It was reassuring for us to see how comfortable the girls were...and, in turn, we were able to relax and enjoy our trip knowing they were safe and happy. Excellent service...highly recommended!


Miss Carol is MEOWsome!!

Apr 18, 2014 by Joe and Inez
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: Feb 2014 • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Already have • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Meow! This is Maggie (aka Little Orange). Miss Carol is fantastic! My brother Earl Grey and I adore her and the attention (and toys) that she showers on us when our fur-parents go away. We are always on our best behavior and happily pose for our daily pictures and videos that Miss Carol sends to reassure them that we’re alive, happy and thriving.
One time our fur-Mom got us a bad report card, because she left upstairs window open during one of those big winter storms, but Miss Carol found and closed it during her house check, saving beaucoup bucks on the heating bill. Whatever that means?!?
Another time brother Earl started ripping open the mail that Miss Carol brings in every day, so she tucked it securely away for our fur-parents return. I told him not to do it.

Earl Grey and I are hoping there’s another fur-parent trip planned soon, cause Miss Carol’s meowsome!! (Did I mention she brings us toys?)

Signed,
Maggie (AKA Little Orange)


#1 PET SITTER

Apr 15, 2014 by Karen Inkster
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: Second time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Caring for our 2 cats • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Highly Recommend • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol takes care of our cats like they were her own. This is the second time she has taken care of our cats. She sends us videos, and we can see how happy they are with her. We enjoy our vacation more knowing that our cats are being well taken care of. I know we couldn't find a pet sitter that we like and trust more than Carol.


Whisker Sitters Took Great Care of Molly

Apr 14, 2014 by Marty johnson
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Fed and walked Molly • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: YES • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol came and took care of my oldest daughter\'s dog Molly on a weekend for us. While my hubby and I were supposed to be in charge of our Grand Doggie, we got called away and we didn\'t know what to do . I called Carol, and she took charge and our little Molly loved her and all the new-found attention. Thank you, Carol, for the great job done! Hugs, Marty.


We Highly Recommend Whisker Sitters!

Apr 06, 2014 by Karen
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 3 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog walking and care while out of town • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Cabot and Ellie (our two dogs) are very happy when Carol comes and walks them during the day. Jeff and I greatly appreciate the wonderful care given to the dogs when we are out of town. The dogs are happy and comfortable when we return from work or an out of town trip. I would highly recommend Whisker Sitters to care for your pets!


Great Care!!

Apr 05, 2014 by Lois Loske
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol did a wonderful job caring for my two cats. Especially my 14 year old who needs medicine daily. It made my time away from home less stressful knowing they were in her excellent care. I will use her service again in the future!


Comforting

Apr 04, 2014 by Stacy Slater
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: From the beginning • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty Daycare • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Knowing that Carol is going to be there to check on Boo Kitty when we're away is very comforting. I can hardly wait for my video visit from Boo and Whisker Sitters! It gives me peace of mind and allows me to enjoy myself knowing that Whisker Sitters is on the job. Twice we've had furnace issues while away and thank goodness we had Carol to call on to help us remotely organize repairs and service calls. Thanks again Whisker Sitters.


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 83 83 What a comfort to have such a fine service available for our two cats when we leave town. Carol is terrific. We have her come once a day, and she does everything -- feeding, litter
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!