Reviews

Cat Pic smiech

We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow’d in every way.

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

AS GOOD AS IT GETS

Apr 03, 2014 by Bob McLay
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1st time client • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Kitty Care • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Already have • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

After searching through many Pet Sitter web sites I came across one particular impressive site,-WHISKER SITTERS. After talking with Carol, decided to go with WHISKER SITTERS to look after my very finicky & spoiled but special kitty while I was away on vacation for a month. I could not have made a better choice. I received constant updates the entire time I was away. I highly recommend WHISKER SITTERS to anyone looking for expert care for their pets.


Fabulous Care!

Apr 02, 2014 by Suzanne Bonadeo
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First Time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting for Truman • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

This was our first time using a pet sitting service. After Carol's initial visit, I felt confident Truman would receive knowledgeable and loving care while we were away. Not only did Carol send us daily reports, she also sent us videos, and we could see Truman was calm and happy. It was a wonderful feeling while on vacation. Upon our return home, we found Truman's pet report card and we were so proud! Many thanks to Carol. We definitely recommend Whisker Sitters!


Happy Cats!

Mar 20, 2014 by Cindee McLaughlin
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: New • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting for 3 "kids" • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We have never used a pet sitting service before. Once Carol did her initial visit with us, we were convinced we had called the right person! She was fabulous with Cody, Carson and Keaton. She sent daily updates and videos which helped to reassure me (and I needed that reassurance) that all was well. She was flexible and worked with our odd schedule. The cats were fine when we arrived home. The Pet Report Card made me laugh...the "kids" even got stickers for being so good. We have already scheduled our next Whisker Sitter service. Thanks, Carol!!


Great Service!

Mar 03, 2014 by Beth Gotts
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 9 months or so • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Pet sitting for dog Zoey • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Whisker Sitter\'s and Carol are fantastic.
You would think that Zoey was the only pet seen all day because Whisker Sitters takes quality time with her each visit.
Have had sitters in the past and dreaded coming home to an unhappy critter.
But not any more. when we get home Zoey is happy to see us and seems content with no signs of sadness or stress from missing us.
Also we get updates while we are gone to take the worry away as well!
Thanks you for the meticulous care.
Much appreciated.


ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC SERVICE!

Feb 10, 2014 by Mika Wilson-Everest
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 3 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dogs, cats, chickens • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutley! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We could not be more satisfied with Whisker Sitters!!!! I am VERY particular with our home and fur-baby needs and Carol is extremely organized and reliable and doesn't miss any details in providing excellent service! Love the text updates/photos they send of our babies while we are away and her meticulous and loving care allows us to relax and enjoy our travels. Thank you so much Carol, Kaitlyn and Sarah!!!!!!


More Than Good

Jan 10, 2014 by Jan & Todd
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: Two Occasions • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Definitely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 11 

We're always hesitant about leaving the boys for any period of time. After meeting with Carol the first time it was pretty clear that she does it right. Everything about her service makes it unique and personal. Her texts and vidoes during each visit were especially comforting and made it easier for us to enjoy our time away. It was also nice that she picked our mail up on each visit.

Maestro & Shelby both say she was purr-fect for the job. They say we can go again as long as Carol will visit.


Attentive and good follow through

Dec 11, 2013 by Brandon Everest
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time client • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: 24 hour service • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We were so happy to have found Whiskers Sitters! When my wife call a number of different pet sitting businesses, Whiskers Sitters was the first to get back. They showed up to our home to discuss our very finicky ways with our dogs, cats, and chickens. They were very receptive, and, after our first use of their service over Thanksgiving weekend, we can say that they followed it through to the letter. Their prices are fair. Because of our specific needs, we knew we would need to have someone double as a house sitter. We were so happy to find that their employees were attentive to our needs and desires and seemed so trustworthy.

Thank you very much for all of your help, and we look forward to doing business with you into the future!

Brandon Everest, Kingsley Michigan


No place like home!

Dec 02, 2013 by Suzanne McCarthy
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: New • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

After losing one of our 17-year-old tabbies last spring, we didn't want to take his "brother" Rocky to a kennel when we had two trips come up in November. I'm very glad we found Carol to take care of our "little old man" in his own home while we were gone. I was impressed with her detailed history-taking at our meet-and-greet visit, and she spent time getting to know Rocky as well, learning about his preferences and quirks. We felt comfortable leaving him in her care. She sent us text reports with photos or videos after every visit, and left us a daily log with details. Carol also brought in mail and kept our house looking lived-in. Rocky was definitely much happier staying in his own home while we were away. We will definitely call her the next time we travel!

Response: Thank you so much for sharing this review, Suzanne, and also for sharing your sweet 17-year-old kitty Rocky with me on two occasions last month. Senior cats definitely garner a very special place in my heart and soul; perhaps, because one of my own lived shared his entire life with me for 22+ years. That first-hand experience and knowledge combined with a lot of pet care medical training helps me continually look for and monitor for any possible health conditions and hazards while you are away from Rocky. My ultimate goal is to keep Rocky\'s world as peaceful and stress-free as I possibly can in his own home environment during and in between my two visits with him each day. It\'s a pleasure to provide you and John the ability to travel and enjoy relaxing times away from home with your family and friends knowing sweet Rocky is being pamPURRed and following his normal special eating regimen every day while you are away.


excellant service very happy pets

Nov 07, 2013 by Martina Thomas
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes for sure • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

I am very happy with the service Whisker Sitters provides for my 5 pets every week. I would just let them out and leave, but Whisker Sitters plays, loves on my pets, and gives them snack time. What pet does not love all that? I would recommend Whisker Sitters to everyone!

Response: Thank you for your kind review of our weekly services provided for your 5 wonderful and unique furry family members, Martina. I look forward to my visits with Bentley, Ginger, Bella, Tous and Zebin as much as they do, and I\'m very happy you can enjoy your own lunch breaks without having to rush home to let the BIG dogs out for their mid-day potty breaks. I appreciate your continued business and personal relationship we\'ve formed since Aaron went back to high school and is not able to tend to the pups himself during the day while you at work.


AWESOME SERVICE

Nov 01, 2013 by Valerie Goddard
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: New • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

I have lived all over the country and had to use pet sitters due to frequent travel.....I have to say in the 20+ years I have hired pet sitters, Whisker Sitters is THE BEST!! Carol goes above and beyond! Sent me video and pics daily, spent a lot of time up front learning my pets routines and quirks, and left a detailed report card. Actions speak louder than words and Carol volunteers to care for homeless pets. She is the real deal and has such a great personality. Highly recommend.

Response: MEOW-si Beaucoup, Valerie. It is truly an honor to receive your review, especially since you have been hiring other pet sitters for 20+ years nationwide and rank us/me #1. Your two Siamese kitties, Scooter and Kissa, are so beautiful and it was a joy to care for and pam-PURR them both every day so they were not stressed out, they received their proper medication dosage, and you could enjoy peace of mind and relaxation while you were on vacation.


A+ Service!!

Oct 13, 2013 by Mary & Vance S.
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: First time • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Pet Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Definitely!!!! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We were worried about sending my senior dog who recently had surgery and is now on antibiotics to a kennel for the weekend. I called Whisker Sitters. Carol called me back even though she was in Las Vegas. I was able to set up services over the phone for our 2 dogs and three cats. Carol was very professional and friendly. She sent texts and videos of her visits which made me feel so much better about leaving our fur kids. Our pets were less stressed than if they went to a kennel. We plan on using Whisker Sitters services again in a couple weeks. So glad to find a service like this :)

Response: Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to share this PAWS-itive testimonial, Mary Jo (and Vance)! It was our pleasure to care for and pam-PURR all your fur-kids ... Zoe, Jethro, Biscuits, Crickett and Ivy ... So you could relax and enjoy your special family event last weekend. We are very happy to add you to our Whisker Sitters family of repeat, satisfied clients. I\'m very much looking forward to seeing your fur-kids again in a few weeks!!


2 paws up for Whisker Sitters!

Aug 16, 2013 by Lee & Noel
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 weeks • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Pet Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely YES! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We were sure we would end up cancelling our vacation plans because we didn't know who we could TRUST to care for our furkids (a chihuahua & a british shorthair cat) while we were away. After much debate, we decided to give Whisker Sitters a call. Right from the start, Carol was very friendly, professional, answered all of our questions and offered fantastic rates. We were still nervous when we left our furkids that morning, but through daily texts & pictures we could see just how happy our babies were; our minds were put at ease & we were able to enjoy our vacation.
We couldn't be any happier with the wonderful job Carol did for us! We highly recommend Whisker Sitters to anyone looking for the BEST. BOW WOW & MEOW! TWO PAWS UP!

Response: Thank you for the opportunity to care for your furkids, Olive and Fergie Ferg. We sure shared a lot of fun visits together, and I\'m so glad you were able to enjoy your long weekend getaway to see the Lions win their first pre-season game and also visit The Detroit Zoo. It will be PURR-fectly MEOW-velous to care for them again whenever your are away. Just Ask!!


Highly Recommend!

Jun 27, 2013 by Shannon Ott
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 Months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Whisker Sitters was fantastic! I was very weary of leaving my babies (2 Golden Retrievers Sami and Raleigh, and Border Collie, Lily), but Carol did a GREAT job reassuring me by doing an in-home meet & greet prior to the pet sitting, and then by giving me frequent updates (including pictures/videos) of how well my girls were doing while we were away! I Will definitely be using Carol in the near future for all my pet sitting needs! Thank you Carol and Whisker Sitters! :)

Response: Thank you, Shannon and Nick. It is a pleasure to add your pack to my group of repeat customers! And, congratulations on your recent furry family addition, Sadie. She is a beauty!! I look forward to pampering all three of your fur-babies again soon!


My Pets Love Her As Much As They Love Me!

May 10, 2013 by Teresa Bennett
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting, Dog Sitting & Dog Walking • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 Plus 

Carol at Whisker Sitters is THE BEST! She LOVES my pets as much as I do. When I return home after my vacation(s) my pets are not nervous or traumatized. I am willing to admit that my pets LOVE her as much as they love me! Going away and knowing that my home and pets are safe and secure is a great feeling! I recommend Carol at Whisker Sitters for short and long term pet care needs! - Teresa Bennett, Traverse City, Michigan


No More Kennels For Our Pack!

Apr 20, 2013 by Joseph (Joe) Johnson
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 Month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting & Dog Walking • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes, Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Hello Fellow Pet Lovers,

I recently moved back to Traverse City with my three best friend German Shepherds and had to find them care while I was undergoing knee surgery. While I have used kennels in the past, I have always felt uncertain and like I was abandoning my furry best friends in a jail cell with a crowd of dog chaos. Wondering whether they were secure, eating, or in the state of panic and depression the whole while I was away from them.

By GREAT fortune, I found Whisker Sitters and called the owner, Carol Preuett, to set an appointment and learn more about her available services taking care of pets in their own home environment, where they are always the most comfortable and secure. Well, it wasn\'t long into our complimentary \"Meet & Greet\" appointment discussion, I realized that Carol was a very caring and compassionate professional who is passionate about what she was doing taking care of dogs and cats with the unique benefit of having them stay in their own home. Carol asked a lot of questions about my dogs and their \"normal\" daily routines, took notes, and I felt very relieved knowing my \"guys\" were going to be just happy and fine with her in their own home, no matter how long my absence.

I came home three days after my surgery (after receiving requested updates twice daily from Carol while I was away for my own peace of mind) to my three loving German Shepherds happy, well nourished, and as if I had never left them.

No More Kennels For My Pack! Carol does it all!!!

Joseph Johnson and 3 grateful best friends ... Lance, Lisbun and Bosco
Traverse City, Michigan
Phone: 989-448-9439

Response: Thank you for your kind review, Joe. It was a pleasure to visit and care for your three German Shepherds, Lance, Lisbun and Bosco. I am looking forward to continuing our new friendship and the opportunity to care for your \"Pack\" again soon!


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 83 83 What a comfort to have such a fine service available for our two cats when we leave town. Carol is terrific. We have her come once a day, and she does everything -- feeding, litter
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!