Reviews

Cat Pic smiech


We strive to provide the kind of service that leaves you and your pets thrilled, happy, overly satisfied and wow'd in every way.
Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Happy Repeat Dog Sitting Client, Nick Anton!

Read our current reviews from happy clients and please leave your comments, thoughts and review below:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

2 paws up for Whisker Sitters!

Aug 16, 2013 by Lee & Noel
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 weeks • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Pet Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely YES! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

We were sure we would end up cancelling our vacation plans because we didn't know who we could TRUST to care for our furkids (a chihuahua & a british shorthair cat) while we were away. After much debate, we decided to give Whisker Sitters a call. Right from the start, Carol was very friendly, professional, answered all of our questions and offered fantastic rates. We were still nervous when we left our furkids that morning, but through daily texts & pictures we could see just how happy our babies were; our minds were put at ease & we were able to enjoy our vacation.
We couldn't be any happier with the wonderful job Carol did for us! We highly recommend Whisker Sitters to anyone looking for the BEST. BOW WOW & MEOW! TWO PAWS UP!

Response: Thank you for the opportunity to care for your furkids, Olive and Fergie Ferg. We sure shared a lot of fun visits together, and I\'m so glad you were able to enjoy your long weekend getaway to see the Lions win their first pre-season game and also visit The Detroit Zoo. It will be PURR-fectly MEOW-velous to care for them again whenever your are away. Just Ask!!


Highly Recommend!

Jun 27, 2013 by Shannon Ott
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 Months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Absolutely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Whisker Sitters was fantastic! I was very weary of leaving my babies (2 Golden Retrievers Sami and Raleigh, and Border Collie, Lily), but Carol did a GREAT job reassuring me by doing an in-home meet & greet prior to the pet sitting, and then by giving me frequent updates (including pictures/videos) of how well my girls were doing while we were away! I Will definitely be using Carol in the near future for all my pet sitting needs! Thank you Carol and Whisker Sitters! 🙂

Response: Thank you, Shannon and Nick. It is a pleasure to add your pack to my group of repeat customers! And, congratulations on your recent furry family addition, Sadie. She is a beauty!! I look forward to pampering all three of your fur-babies again soon!


My Pets Love Her As Much As They Love Me!

May 10, 2013 by Teresa Bennett
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting, Dog Sitting & Dog Walking • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 Plus 

Carol at Whisker Sitters is THE BEST! She LOVES my pets as much as I do. When I return home after my vacation(s) my pets are not nervous or traumatized. I am willing to admit that my pets LOVE her as much as they love me! Going away and knowing that my home and pets are safe and secure is a great feeling! I recommend Carol at Whisker Sitters for short and long term pet care needs! - Teresa Bennett, Traverse City, Michigan


No More Kennels For Our Pack!

Apr 20, 2013 by Joseph (Joe) Johnson
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 Month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting & Dog Walking • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes, Absolutely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Hello Fellow Pet Lovers,

I recently moved back to Traverse City with my three best friend German Shepherds and had to find them care while I was undergoing knee surgery. While I have used kennels in the past, I have always felt uncertain and like I was abandoning my furry best friends in a jail cell with a crowd of dog chaos. Wondering whether they were secure, eating, or in the state of panic and depression the whole while I was away from them.

By GREAT fortune, I found Whisker Sitters and called the owner, Carol Preuett, to set an appointment and learn more about her available services taking care of pets in their own home environment, where they are always the most comfortable and secure. Well, it wasn\'t long into our complimentary \"Meet & Greet\" appointment discussion, I realized that Carol was a very caring and compassionate professional who is passionate about what she was doing taking care of dogs and cats with the unique benefit of having them stay in their own home. Carol asked a lot of questions about my dogs and their \"normal\" daily routines, took notes, and I felt very relieved knowing my \"guys\" were going to be just happy and fine with her in their own home, no matter how long my absence.

I came home three days after my surgery (after receiving requested updates twice daily from Carol while I was away for my own peace of mind) to my three loving German Shepherds happy, well nourished, and as if I had never left them.

No More Kennels For My Pack! Carol does it all!!!

Joseph Johnson and 3 grateful best friends ... Lance, Lisbun and Bosco
Traverse City, Michigan
Phone: 989-448-9439

Response: Thank you for your kind review, Joe. It was a pleasure to visit and care for your three German Shepherds, Lance, Lisbun and Bosco. I am looking forward to continuing our new friendship and the opportunity to care for your \"Pack\" again soon!


Loving, dependable, and professional

Apr 16, 2013 by Carol K
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: One month • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Carol cared for our cat for two weeks while we were on vacation. It was the first time he had been "home alone" after the death of his lifelong litter mate. It was comforting to receive pictures and videos of our cat clearly enjoying his play and petting time with Carol. She was very professional in her care of our pet and our home. I would definitely recommend her services.

Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, Carol. I love caring for your adorable kitty, Fozzie, and look forward to another opportunity to visit him again. Thanks for being a loyal client!


We love Whisker Sitters!

Mar 26, 2013 by Blue and Red
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 4 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Whisker Sitters came by and visited us while our humans were away. WS cleaned our box, scratched and petted us, and gave us food!! We weren\'t afraid of WS at all. They know just how to love and snuggle!

We LOVE Whisker Sitters!!


HAPPY CATS

Mar 09, 2013 by Karen I.
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 1 Week • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Most Definitely • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

This is the first time we have left our 2 Himalayan cats and we were nervous about it. Carol sent us emails and videos daily. I don't know what other Pet Sitter would do that. After the first day, we felt much better about leaving them alone in Carol's care. When we came back from our trip, our cats came to the door, but when they saw it was us, they ran away. I actually think they were disappointed that it wasn't Carol. We recommend Whisker Sitters highly. It's nice to know that we have someone who can take good care of our cats when we go away.


Love Our Dogs, But It's Nice To Have Our Freedom Again!

Jan 22, 2013 by Joshua C.
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 2 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting & Dog Walking • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes 

We love our 2 Golden Labs, but we live very active lifestyles and we can't always take them along with us. Whisker Sitters is the best alternative for us. It's nice to have our freedom back again!


Will use again and again. Love Whisker Sitters!

Jan 15, 2013 by Jack P.
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 6 months • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Cat & Dog Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes 

Will use again and again. Love Whisker Sitters!
Carol is reliable, dependable, and very wonderful and caring with all our pets. I have had a perfect experience with her every time she visits our pets while we're away. I love the fact that she leaves little "report cards" after each visit, so we are kept up to date on their daily behaviors and routines. Makes us feel so secure when we are away to have Carol on board! Bravo! Highly Recommend.


We absolutely LOVE Whisker Sitters!

Jan 15, 2013 by Tom & Valerie Myers
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 8 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting, Dog Walking, Cat Sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes! 

We absolutely LOVE Whisker Sitters!
They are very affordable and our 2 dogs, Marley and Chance, and our cat, Koko, stay happy and healthy in the comfort of our own home environment with their own familiar surroundings, beds and toys while we are away from them for business or pleasure. Our cat, Koko, definitely wants to stay in our own home, and our dogs, Chance and Marley, used to HATE going to the kennel or boarding facilities. Whisker Sitters is absolutely our best option for pet sitting! We absolutely LOVE Whisker Sitters! Our neighbors love Whisker Sitters, too, because we no longer need to beg them to pet sit for us anymore and we can just enjoy our friendship with no stings attached.


Highly Recommend Whisker Sitters!

Jan 15, 2013 by Wendy Pillen
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 10 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog and cat sitting • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes 

We recommend Whisker Sitters to everyone we know! Our 3 cats (Choya, Poco and Big Cat) and our dog (Gabby) absolutely love to have Carol visit. She is so caring and reliable, and she is the first person we call before we go away whether it is for a one-day outing or for weeks while we are on vacation! We have been calling Carol to pet sit for us for years, and we are so glad she has decided to pet sit full time as Whisker Sitters. She is a natural with animals and our pets love her. We just hope she still has time to take care of our pets now that she has decided to do pet sitting via Whisker Sitters on a full-time basis!!!


Whisker Sitters Is The Best!

Jan 15, 2013 by Mary Hoogerhyde
How Long Have You Been Our Client?: 5 years • 
What Pet Service Did We Provide?: Dog Sitting, Dog Walking • 
Would You Recommend Us To Friends And Family?: Yes, Definitely! • 
On A Scale Of 1 -10, How Satisfied Are You With Our Service?: 10 

Whisker Sitters is the best!
Whenever we need to work late at the office or go out of town for a few days, Whisker Sitters is always there with our little Chihuahua puppy dogs, Prince and Tiny! Carol treats our dogs as if they were her own, and we recommend her to our own friends and family. It is so-o-o nice to not have to bother our friends & neighbors by asking them to pet sit for us anymore. And our dogs can stay in their own home instead of being caged up in a kennel. They are definitely happier and healthier with Whisker Sitters!


petsitterology.com 212-555-PETS 123 Main Street Your Town NJ, 12345 USA 5.0 5.0 87 87 Carol pays attention to detail when it came to caring for our cat recently. She is conscientious and caring. I highly recommend Whisker Sitters.
Page:
«456
petsitterology.com
123 Main Street Your TownNJ12345 USA 
 • 212-555-PETS

Have More Questions? Ready To Reserve? Contact Us Today!